About Us

St. Stanislaus College Alumni Association Toronto

2019 - 2020 Toronto Executive group photo
Members of the SSCAAT Executive (From Left to Right): Renuka Persaud Rene Bayley, Paul Camacho, Des Jardine, Akisha Somrah. Jimmy Fung, Savi Seenauth, Tyrone De Abreu, Andrew Insanally, Malcolm Barrington, Art Veerasammy, Amanda King, Marcelline Ramcharan

4544 Sheppard Avenue East,
Toronto, Ontario M1S 1V2

The St. Stanislaus College Alumni Association Toronto was founded in 1993 and is devoted to making St. Stanislaus College the best educational institution in Guyana.
The college was founded by Fr. Langton S.J. in 1866.
Formerly run by the Jesuit Order of Catholic priests, the school was taken over by the Government in 1976 with Government-appointed teachers replacing the clergy in 1980.

The Association provides financial and other aid to the college to improve both the physical environment of the College and the opportunity for its students to acquire a strong educational foundation that will benefit them throughout their lives.
We need the support of former Saints students and their friends, to ensure that the current students develop their skills in an environment comparable to the one most of us were fortunate to have.

With today's busy schedules, attending to family and work constraints consumes much of our time.

We have been fortunate to have truly dedicated members who help in our fund-raising activities by volunteering their services or attending our events, and for this we thank you.
If you can spare the time to volunteer even for one event per year, we can certainly use your help.
We encourage you to attend our monthly meetings, and to consider joining the executive to use the many talents that we know many of you possess.


Executive Members

Member name

Executive Position

Roger Devers President
Tyrone DeAbreu Vice President
Godfrey Whyte Secretary
Albert Smith Assistant Secretary
Andrew Insanally Treasurer
Renuka Persaud Assistant Treasurer
Beverly Vandeyar Director
Des Jardine Director
James Fung Director
Kesh Saywack Director
Lance Alexander Director
Neville Devonish Director
Paul Archer Director
Wayne Yeates Director
Vibert Lampkin Immediate Past President


St. Stanislaus College (Guyana) Alumni Society


Chairman of the Board : Vibert Lampkin


Vice-Chairman : Rupert DeCastro


Directors: Hugh Hazlewood, Tyrone DeAbreu, Neville Devonish, Paul Archer, Paul Abdool



Member name

Executive Position

Vibert Lampkin


Godfrey Whyte


Albert Smith

Assistant Secretary

Andrew Insanally


Paul Comacho

Assistant Treasurer

Wayne Yeates, Renuka Persaud, Roger Devers

Officers at large

Download the History of Saints

Download the History of SSCAAT